Skip to Main Content
CABI - Leisure Tourism This link opens in a new window
A great source for tourism, leisure and hospitality information.
Access to over 190,000 abstracts (including over 9,500 full text documents), 4,250 news and review articles, and over 2,550 eBook chapters
World Tourism Organisation
The UN agency for tourism
Office for National statistics
The UK's largest independent producer of official statistics and the recognised national statistical institute of the UK. The ONS holds a wide range of datasets including for travel and the tourism industry.
Civil Aviation Authority
The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) provide a range of statistics and analysis around the UK air industry.
Other tourism & travel organisations
The Association for British Travel Agents (ABTA) provides consumer information alongside annual reports, annual reviews, and code of conduct guidance for the industry
Global sustainable tourism council
The Global Sustainable Tourism Council (GSTC) manages global sustainable travel and tourism standards for hotels, tour operators and destinations.
Responsible tourism partnership
Useful for its range of resources on sustainability in tourism.
Tourism Management Institute
Tourism Management Institute (TMI) is a professional body for those working in the industry. Useful for a range of reports, insights and learning materials on various aspects of tourism management.
The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) is an organisation seeking to promotes the tourism industry with regards to employability. It can be a useful source for publications and empirical data.
Industry / Company Search Guides - Please click on the industry tabs below
Industry / Market and Company Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
An excellent collection of industry research reports
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Mintel contains marketing intelligence reports, trend analysis and market size information for a wide range of industries and across several countries. It is particularly strong for sector information in European and American countries.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Description: Passport provides key business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It will be useful to students studying a wide range of areas including international business and marketing, economics, social science, travel and tourism, international hospitality management, international relations & environmental health.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Description: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.
Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.