These textbooks will help you learn about business research. This is a starting point and not an exhaustive list. You are still expected to explore the library resources independently for your studies.
Research Methods for Business Students by
This accessible and clearly written textbook provides a comprehensive and in-depth treatment of philosophical, methodological and ethical aspects of conducting business and management research.
Management and Business Research by
This bestselling textbook has been fully updated, and provides readers with a comprehensive overview of methods for conducting business and management research.
Doing Research in Business and Management by
Doing Research in Business and Management brings the theory and techniques of research methods to life and covers all of the areas of research, from a review of secondary data or literature, or writing a research proposal, to completing an entire research project.
Essentials of Business Research by
Concise, authoritative and jargon-free, the new edition of Jonathan Wilson's best-selling introduction to business research is the perfect guide to completing a successful research project.
Business Research by
Now in its fourth edition, this is a hands-on and straightforward core textbook in business research methods. Combining a clear and succinct style with a beautifully presented text design, this textbook delivers the fundamentals of business research in a highly accessible manner.
Business Research : Enjoy Creating, Developing and Writing Your Business Project by
Business Research is a groundbreaking book for student researchers who need to conceive, conduct and complete a new research project for the first time.
Doing Your Business Research Project by
This book helps students with each step of the research process with detailed, friendly and engaging support that takes them from the very beginning to the very end.
Research methods: a concise introduction to research in management and business consultancy by
This is the ideal companion for those needing guidance when carrying out a research project in a management or a business-related subject. The text is succinct and concise, written with modular courses in mind for the reader to quickly gain an overall perspective of the fundamental areas and identify the key points that need to be addressed.
Doing Action Research in Your Own Organization by
Concise and unintimidating, the fifth edition of this bestselling book is the only pragmatic, quick-start guide to the main theories, issues, and approaches to insider action research.
Doing Work Based Research by
With the growth of practitioner research, this book leads the way by addressing key issues faced by 'insider researchers' - those doing research projects in the organizations and communities in which they themselves work, or where they are already familiar with the setting.
Action Research for Professional Selling by
Action Research for Professional Selling by Peter McDonnell and Jean McNiff is for people working, or hoping to work in sales, who wish to improve their capacity for selling, and who may be involved in providing or participating in a structured sales training programme. It provides a basis for professional selling that connects the sales process to different philosophical models for understanding human interactions and contains much practical advice for selling in a tough economic environment.
Action Research by
This practical text supports readers on their journey to becoming self-reflective practitioner-researchers. It provides the ideas and frameworks necessary to understand action research and expertly guides readers through the practicalities and complexities of doing research in their own context.
You and Your Action Research Project by
You and Your Action Research Project is packed full of useful advice to take the reader through the various stages of an action research project. Written for practitioners across professions who are studying on work-based learning programmes and award-bearing courses, this book contains practical strategies for improving project work.
Participatory Action Research by
Fully revised and updated, this second edition of Participatory Action Research (PAR) provides new theoretical insights and many robust tools that will guide researchers, professionals and students from all disciplines through the process of conducting action research 'with' people rather than 'for' them or 'about' them.
Doing Your Research Project: a Guide for First-Time Researchers by
This is the market-leading book for anyone conducting a research project, whether for the first time or as an experienced researcher honing their skills. Clear, concise and readable, this bestselling resource provides a practical, step-by-step guide from initial concept to completion of your research report.
A Guide to Research Methodology by
A Guide to Research Methodology attempts a balance between the generic approach to research in any domain and the wide array of research methods which are to be used in carrying out different tasks in any research.
Introduction to Research Methods 5th Edition by
Introduction to Research Methods contains everything from developing an initial idea into a proposal, through to analysing data and reporting results.
Research Methodology by
This book breaks the process of designing and doing a research project into achievable stages. It delivers students from research problem to their written research report at the pace they need, with clear explanations, DIY tasks and study skills support.
Research Methodology for Business and Management Studies by
This excellent basic book Research Methodology for Business and Management Studies, provides students with an in-depth introduction to five key research concepts and the constellation of ideas in which they are situated.
Research Methods: A Practical Guide for the Social Sciences by
Research Methods: A Practical Guide for the Social Sciences is an essential resource for the social researcher. It offers a comprehensive introduction for first time researchers right through to thorough and practical advice for those undertaking more advanced work.
Doing a Successful Research Project: Using Qualitative or Quantitative Methods by
This straightforward, student-friendly guide contains all the practical advice for successfully undertaking a research project, leading students through all the stages of the research process.
The Oxford Handbook of Qualitative Research by
The Oxford Handbook of Qualitative Research, Second Edition presents a comprehensive, interdisciplinary overview of the field of qualitative research. This volume offers everything readers need to undertake their own qualitative studies.
The Interview by
This volume interrogates the interview as understood, used - and under-used - by anthropologists. It puts the interview itself in the hotseat by exploring the nature of the interview, interview techniques, and illustrative cases of interview use.