My Subject: Marketing: Key Resources

Contact your Librarian for help or to book an appointment

Jorge Roncero Costumero

Subjects: Business

Middlesex Library Databases

Mintel Offers consumer market reports and trends for UK and international marketplaces, including advertising, as well as data on lifestyle trends.
WARC Case studies, trend analyses, research reports.
IBISWorld The 'Industry Outlook' and 'Competitive Landscape' sections of industry reports contain industry trends/projections/forecasts.
Passport (Euromonitor International) A global market information database, containing reports and statistics on industries (both consumer and B2B), markets, countries and consumers.
Business Source Complete Market research reports, country reports, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses.
WGSN Fashion
more...less...
Worth Global Style Network Fashion (WGSN) provides forward trend analysis and creative intelligence for designers and fashion professionals. It is also good for:
- Macro forecast and Product forecast.
- Research & Create (with reports including sustainability reports).
- Reports (by market, category, season, year, content type…).
- Images Library & Design Resources (royalty free images).

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Make the most of free access to LinkedIn Learning and your time at Middlesex University, activate your LinkedIn Learning account and connect it to your LinkedIn profile page to:
• retain a permanent record of your learning history
• grow your network of like-minded people
• increase your employment prospects after graduation
To find out more, visit the LinkedIn Learning Subject Guide here (https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/linkedinlearning)

Warning: if you do not save your learning history on your LinkedIn profile page it cannot be retrieved after graduation.

Useful Websites - Official Institutions and Trade Organisations

Advertising Standards Authority (ASA) Full-text of British Codes of Advertising and Sales Promotion; adjudications, best practice, research.
Advertising Association Access to different types of publications, as well as to a number of useful links to other websites and organisations.
Chartered Institute of Marketing The leading international body for marketing and business development. Includes access to online marketing resources and templates, some of which is only available to members.
Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR) Best practice, guides, resources and training.
Direct Marketing Association (DMA) The latest facts, figures and trends in the digital marketing area.
European Society for Opinion and Marketing Research Useful codes and guidelines, some available to non-members.
Internet Advertising Bureau (IAB) Overviews of industry developments and a resources section giving access to free case study reports.
Institute of Direct and Digital Marketing (IDM) Institute for the professional development of individuals in the direct and digital marketing sector. Resources and up-to-date news and information.
Institute of Promotional Marketing (IPM) Information concerning best practice in promotional marketing.
Market Research Society (MRS) The world's leading market research association.
Ofcom Research reports, including 'The Communications Market Report', 'The Consumer Experience' and 'Digital Television'.
Intellectual Property Office Trademarks and designs registered with the UK government, including some information on UK patents.
Retail Analysis Retail Analysis is produced by IGD and profiles 200 of the world's leading food, grocery and consumer goods retailers
European Commission Market Access Database Information for companies exporting from the EU to international markets. Includes statistics and information on duties and tariffs, import procedures, trade barriers and other issues and regulations.

Middlesex Library Journals and Newspapers

FT.com This link opens in a new window The first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).

Free access to Newspapers and Magazines, etc. (not all content is available full-text)

Advertising Age
Adweek
Brandweek event
Campaign News, analysis, features and comments on advertising, media, direct, digital and marketing communications.
Destination CRM
The Guardian - Media section
Marketing Insights
Marketing News
Marketing Week
Statista Statistics, infographics, publications and reports on areas such as brands, business plans, consumer, country, digital and trends, industry, politics and society.