Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Middlesex University LogoMy Subject

Psychology: UK Government & Statistics

Statistics Software

You can download statistical analysis software from the Middlesex University download server or link to it as indicated.  We have created a LinkedIn Learning Collection of courses to teach you how to use Nvivo, SPSS, Minitab and SurveyMonkey.

The Maths Help Centre is a space on the first floor of the Hendon Public Library where you can come and work on your maths, stats or numeracy while getting help and advice.
Learning Enhancement Team (LET)go to Academic Writing and Numeracy on Unihub

Details of our availability can be found at: http://maths.mdx.ac.uk/maths-help-centre
This is a joint venture involving the Learning Enhancement Team, Mathematics Department and the Student Learning Assistants.

Research and Statistics

Image of a graph

Psychology Statistics

Data access and repositories

Figshare
Figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citableshareable and discoverable manner
MDX Figshare  https://mdx.figshare.com/

Middlesex University Research Repository: Research work by Middlesex University staff and alumni https://eprints.mdx.ac.uk/

Datacite
Datacite  DataCite is a leading global non-profit organisation that provides persistent identifiers (DOIs) for research data and other research outputs. Organizations within the research community join DataCite as members to be able to assign DOIs to all their research outputs. This way, their outputs become discoverable and associated metadata is made available to the community.

UK Data Service: https://ukdataservice.ac.uk  Trusted access and training to use the UK's largest collection of economic, social and population data for research and teaching. Funded by UK Research and Innovation (UKRI), the Service integrates and builds on investments the Economic and Social Research Council has made in UK research infrastructure for decades, including the UK Data Archive, Economic and Social Data Service, the Secure Data Service, Census Programme and Survey Question Bank
https://ukdataservice.ac.uk/about/key-data-owners-and-collections/

UK Data Archive (for restricted/sensitive social science research): https://data-archive.ac.uk
The University of Essex has been home to the UK Data Archive since 1967 when it began life as the Social Science Research Council Data Bank. The Government Statistical Service began to deposit government surveys with us in the 1970s. In 2005, we became a place of deposit for public records for the National Archive, and in 2012, the lead partner in the UK Data Service.

UK Government Departments and Criminal Justice Agencies