Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Industry, Company & Country Databases
Mintel Mintel contains marketing intelligence reports, trend analysis and market size information for a wide range of industries and across several countries. It is particularly strong for sector information in European and American countries.
Passport Description: Passport provides key business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It will be useful to students studying a wide range of areas including international business and marketing, economics, social science, travel and tourism, international hospitality management, international relations & environmental health.
IBISWorld An excellent collection of industry research reports
Business Source Complete Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
WARC Description: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.
Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.
COBRA Practical information for starting up a small business in the UK. This is especially useful for smaller and niche sectors and for market information in specific areas of the UK.
Business Start-up Information
The Complete Business Reference Advisor (COBRA) contains practical information for starting up a small business in the UK. It is especially useful for niche sectors and market information in specific areas of the UK.
Music and Art Industry Statistics
The following websites contain useful statistics about the music and arts industry
Health and Safety Information at Music and other events
'The Purple Guide to health safety and welfare at music and other events is an online handbook for event organisers written and produced by experts from the events industry and government.
You will need to click on the Login button to continue to view and print the chapters of the guide, but you are not required to provide a further username and password.
Please remember to Logout at the end of your session
FT.com The first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).
Factiva Description: Factiva is a global database of the world's most important and popular newspapers and trade journals (and includes alerts, newsletters, and charts about companies, topics, and people).
Subject Scope: Factiva provides access to thousands of sources in 28 languages from nearly 200 countries.
Date Range: Dependent on individual publications
Global Newsstream Features full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
The Times UK broadsheet newspaper
Marketing case studies and best practice
World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) is a resource for those studying marketing in any industry, combining current new thinking and trends with best practice, and featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.