My Subject: Marketing: Finding and Using Databases

Databases

Our library databases help us electronically store and manage access to journal articles, eBooks, newspapers, company information, market research, and much more!

Databases work like search engines but better. You can be very precise and search for information using criteria. For example, scholarly articles with the keyword marketing strategy from 2015 to 2018.

The highly organised information allows you to get very specific results. Filters make it easy for you to narrow your results down further.

Different databases usually focus on particular subject areas. Listed below are databases relevant to Education.

The full A-Z Databases list contains over 160 different information sources - why not check it out? Click on the info icons to learn more about each service.

For Articles, Abstracts, Literature Reviews, Conference Proceedings, Case Studies, Videos, and more...

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
Emerald This link opens in a new window Description: Emerald offers access to journal articles in the fields of Business, Economics, Management, Marketing, Accounting, Finance and Human Resource Management.
FT.com This link opens in a new window The first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window Description: Humanities International Complete provides full text for over 1200 journals, together with books and other published sources from around the world. It also contains all the data from Humanities International Index providing indexing and abstracting for over 2000 journals. Much of its full-text content is not found in other databases.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Description: Archive of journals Subject Scope: Language and literature, mathematics, statistics, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture. Please note: Middlesex University Library does not subscribe to the whole of JSTOR but only to the "Arts & Sciences III" and "Mathematics and Statistics" collections.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window Description: A leading full-text scientific database providing access to journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
WARC This link opens in a new window Description: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports. Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Description: Includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Science Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Social Science and Humanities Social Sciences Citation Index Science Citation Index (See individual databases for more information) Subject Scope: Arts, Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences Date Range: Varied Full Text: No

1) Login to Unihub.

2) Click My Study tab at the top of the page.

3) Go to My Library, then click Databases.

4) Click the name of the database you want to access.

4) Click the link 'Enter the database'

1) Go to MDX Dubai website www.mdx.ac.ae

2) Point the cursor over Life at University tab at the top.

3) Point the cursor over Library, then click Resources.

4) Click Databases.

4) Type the database name in the search box OR click the arrow-down option and choose Business databases.

4) Click the link 'Enter the database'