Worth Global Style Network Fashion (WGSN) provides forward trend analysis and creative intelligence for designers and fashion professionals. It provides 24/7 access to future fashion, apparel and fabric trends, colour palettes, international fashion news and trade show reports.
Access provided via Middlesex University.
An educational & cultural research resource of primary sources exploring 100 years of youth culture through the scenes, styles, and sounds that forged them. From Rave, Punk, Rockabilly to Grime.
To access, click on “Log in via your University or Institution” > Scroll to “Middlesex University” and then click the Select button.
The (US) Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue Magazine from 1892 to the present reproduced in high-colour page images. The latest issue will be added each month.
Access provided from ProQuest via Middlesex University.
Leading contacts, news & events service for the fashion, beauty & lifestyle industries.
The first time that you access Fashion Monitor using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).
The Fashion and Race Database is an online platform started by Dr. Kimberly Jenkins, filled with tools that expand the narrative of fashion history and challenge mis-representation within the fashion system. Est. 2017.
Register with your university email address.
The Research Collective for Decoloniality & Fashion (RCDF) is an experimental platform that goes beyond institutional, disciplinary, and geographical boundaries. It was initiated in 2012 by Angela Jensen, a fashion decolonisation researcher and educator. Transcending academe, the Collective aims to experiment with decentral and decolonial ways of knowledge-creation and sharing concerning fashion— through the relational, communal and coalitional and through the radical act of listening across multiple differences.
Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library brings together 1,200 hours of vivid video capturing the many faces of fashion—including nearly 40 years of worldwide fashion shows, designer profiles, documentary segments, and more—into one convenient online learning interface.
Access provided only via Middlesex University.
Le Book is a directory of fashion industry contacts, including studios, photography agencies, PR companies.
A dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world.
Access is provided via Middlesex University.
Winner of the Dartmouth Medal, Berg Fashion Library is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.
Access provided via Middlesex University