WGSN Fashion
This link opens in a new windowDescription: Worth Global Style Network Fashion provides forward trend analysis and creative intelligence for designers and fashion professionals. It provides 24/7 access to future fashion, apparel and fabric trends, colour palettes, international fashion news and trade show reports.Subject Scope: Fashion, textiles, marketing, trends, forecasting, fashion news, trade showsDate Range: Current
Bloomsbury Fashion Central
This link opens in a new windowA dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress.
SubCulture Archives
This link opens in a new windowAn educational & cultural research resource of primary sources exploring 100 years of youth culture through the scenes, styles, and sounds that forged them. From Rave, Punk, Rockabilly to Grime. Click “Log in via your University or Institution”,Scroll to “Middlesex University” and click the Select button,This displays the Middlesex University Sign In page where users sign in with their IT User ID and password.
The MET Museum Collection
Travel around the world and across 5,000 years of history through 490,000+ works of art
Vogue Archive
This link opens in a new windowDescription: The (US) Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue Magazine from 1892 to the present reproduced in high-colour page images. The latest issue will be added each month.
Subject Scope: Fashion, fashion history, fashion marketing, fashion photography, beauty industry, advertising, illustration, popular culture.
Date Range: 1892- present
Full Text: Yes (images and text)
Fashion and Race Database
This link opens in a new windowPlease Note: Middlesex University will no longer have access to this resource after 16th January 2026.
Kanopy
This link opens in a new windowFilms online via the Kanopy streaming service. Content includes: Popular documentaries, Oscar winners and nominees, classic films, short films and independent films.
