Why use Collections?

Collections are a way of creating your own packages of courses. If you want to develop your photography skills, for example, you could create your own Photography collection. You can then search, find and save to it a range of courses across specific topics and skills that you want to learn, relevant to your own needs.

How to create and share a Collection in My Learning

My Learning

Once you have created a Collection it can be shared in My Learning by selecting 'Middlesex University' in the share options. This will create a unique URL which you can copy and paste into My Learning. See the video below for instructions on how to do this:

How to create and share a Collection of courses and videos Once you have created a Collection it can be shared in My Learning by selecting 'Middlesex University' in the share options. This will create a unique URL which you can copy and paste into My Learning.

Example Collections

Getting started at University
A collection of topics that you will find useful throughout your studies but particularly at the beginning of the academic year.
Learning to access and use Adobe Creative Cloud
If you are on programmes provided with a Personal Adobe Creative Cloud subscription instead of Kortext eBooks then have a look at this collection.
Find out more on how to make the most of Adobe Creative Cloud

LinkedIn Learning: Collections

Please note: access to LinkedIn Learning stops once a student receives their final results or a member of staff no longer works for MDX.

Why use Collections?

How to create and share a Collection in My Learning

My Learning

Example Collections