Skip to main content
Middlesex University LogoPartner Institutions

Nursing (Guernsey): Welcome

Your Guernsey resources

Your first stop for library resources will be the Institute Library in Guernsey.  If you're looking beyond the books in the library catalogue, you may search for up-to-date journal articles for your coursework by searching the EBSCOhost platform and selecting Choose Databases to choose from the available databases,  These include:

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text - this is the primary database for nursing literature

Medline with Full-Text - medical database

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

SocINDEX WITH Full-Text - covers sociology and related disciplines

 

Welcome to the subject guide for Nursing

Welcome to Middlesex!  This guide is for BSc (Adult) Nursing students, DipHE Nursing Associate students and students taking the Mentorship Preparation module based at our partner institution, the Institute of Health & Social Care Studies, Guernsey.

As well as the library and other resources available to you in Guernsey, you are able to use the Middlesex University books, journals and databases which you find identified on these pages.  You will also find our contact details, information on how to get started with using Middlesex resources, guidance on literature searching as well as links to online materials to help you with your academic writing and numeracy skills.

Nursing & allied health current awareness resources

Bloomsbury Healthcare Library produce a current awareness bulletin for nurses and allied health professionals every two months on a wide range of subject areas.  Click on the link below for the most recent bulletins.

BHL current awareness service

 

The Mental Elf- This website will help you find just what you need to keep up-to-date with all of the important and reliable mental health research and guidance:

The Mental Elf

This website will help you find just what you need to keep up-to-date with all of the important and reliable mental health research and guidance. - See more at: http://www.thementalelf.net/about/#sthash.JLEZXCAO.dpuf
This website will help you find just what you need to keep up-to-date with all of the important and reliable mental health research and guidance. - See more at: http://www.thementalelf.net/about/#sthash.JLEZXCAO.dpuf
This website will help you find just what you need to keep up-to-date with all of the important and reliable mental health research and guidance. - See more at: http://www.thementalelf.net/about/#sthash.JLEZXCAO.dpuf

You can also sign up for the weekly newsletter or download the smart phone app.

NHS current awareness website - recent new healthcare information selected by NHS librarians are below; to see more click on any of the links to go to the website.

Loading ...