Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Middlesex University LogoMy Subject

Dance: Audiovisual Resources

Dance in Video - Volumes 1 and 2

 

Dance in Video provides hours of video content including productions, documentaries, interviews and instructional material, featuring some of the most influential performers, companies and choreographers ;from the 1950s to the present.

New material contained in volume 2 includes performances by the Kirov Ballet, Cloud Gate Dance Theatre, and the Compania Nacional de Danza.

 

Box of Broadcasts (BoB)

                                                  

Box of Broadcasts (BoB) is a service provided by the British Universities Film & Video Council that enables users to record and view TV and radio online from over 50 free-to-air channels in the UK. For full instructions see the Library User Guide Box of Broadcasts

Visible Body - interactive apps for Anatomy & Physiology

Visible Body is an online anatomy & physiology learning package. It contains two resources:

  • Human Anatomy Atlas 2017  - interactive 3D models and animations
  • Anatomy & Physiology 2016 - a guided step by step introduction to each human body system with activities and quizzes.

Kanopy

Display of a range film titles ( DVD covers)

Kanopy is an online streaming service for films and documentaries. You can access Kanopy from any device, including IOS and Android.

To access this service login to MyUniHub > My Study > My Library > Databases > K > Kanopy

Content includes: Popular documentaries, Oscar Winners and Nominees, Classic Films, Independent Films.

´╗┐Find films by using the search field in Kanopy. Use the Browse option for subject areas and genres.

Also, when you search Library Search it will find films and/or documentaries available on Kanopy relating to your subject terms.

Online Listening: Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library is an extensive online collection of over 90,000 albums. This vast Library contains mostly classical music recordings.

Naxos Music Library Jazz provides online access to over 3000 jazz albums ranging from the work of jazz legends such as Miles Davis, Bill Evans, John Coltrane, Thelonious Monk and Duke Ellington, to contemporary jazz.


CDs at The Sheppard Library

Display of CDs on a rack

The Library has a collection CDs.

They are arranged in the following categories:

CLASSICAL A-Z by Composer
OPERA A-Z by Composer
EARLY MUSIC A-Z by Composer
SONIC ARTS A-Z by Composer
JAZZ A-Z by Artist
WORLD A-Z by Continent / Country
POPULAR A-Z by Artist
MUSICALS A-Z by Title
FILMS / TV A- by Title
SOUND EFFECTS Numbered Sequence