Skip to Main Content
Industry, Company & Country Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
Mintel This link opens in a new window
Mintel contains marketing intelligence reports, trend analysis and market size information for a wide range of industries and across several countries. It is particularly strong for sector information in European and American countries.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Description: Passport provides key business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It will be useful to students studying a wide range of areas including international business and marketing, economics, social science, travel and tourism, international hospitality management, international relations & environmental health.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
An excellent collection of industry research reports
Statista This link opens in a new window
An extensive collection of statistics, reports and insights.
Library Search (Hendon) This link opens in a new window
Use Library Search to find and access quality academic resources.
It replaces Summon and the Library Catalogue.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Description: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.
Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.
Researching general topics