Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Search (Hendon) This link opens in a new window Use Library Search to find and access quality academic resources.
It replaces Summon and the Library Catalogue.
Specialist Business Journals Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
Emerald This link opens in a new window Description: Emerald offers access to journal articles in the fields of Business, Economics, Management,
Marketing, Accounting, Finance and Human Resource Management.
Cite Them Right Online This link opens in a new window Description: Cite them right online covers a comprehensive range of source types, alongside detailed advice on referencing and its importance in academic work
Subject Scope: For use by students in Business, Criminology and Sociology, Health and Education, Science and Technology and Work Based Learning. Art and Design, Law and 3rd year H&E should follow the links in the Referencing Library Subject guide. http://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/plagiarismreferencing
Specialist Business Newspaper Databases
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Features full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Factiva This link opens in a new window Factiva is a global database of the world's most important and popular newspapers and trade journals (and includes alerts, newsletters, and charts about companies, topics, and people).
Useful for accessing resources such as The Times and The Wall Street Journal.
FT.com This link opens in a new window The first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).