Skip to main content
Middlesex University LogoMy Subject

Interior Architecture and Interior Design: Welcome

Online study support from the Library Teams

Following on from Government guidance on the Covid-19 pandemic, we have now moved our services online: contact details below for the various services:
Librarians http://libguides.mdx.ac.uk choose Chat or Ask a Librarian 
IT Support http://unihub.mdx.ac.uk/support/unihelp Browse FAQs or Submit a Query
Learning Enhancement Team (LET):https://unihub.mdx.ac.uk/study/writing-numeracy
LET Academic Writing and Language: Email:  AWL@mdx.ac.uk
LET Maths, stats and numeracy:Email:  MSN@mdx.ac.uk

Covid -19: Online Resources

During this very difficult time many institutions and publishers are offering useful online content to help students study remotely. This is a list of resources which you may find helpful.

Library Search is very useful for finding ebooks and online journal articles, but don't forget there are specialist art & design databases too.

Welcome

Welcome to this subject guide for Interior Architecture and Interior Design resources. This guide includes information on finding books in the library, journals relevant to the subject and other resources such as new acquisitions, websites, databases and video clips.

Image of samples

 

Materials Room - Sheppard Library basement

The Materials Room

Image from the Materials Room

There are several Special Collections housed in the Sheppard Library (Basement), such as Samples (including glass, metal and plastic), Ephemera, Special Books, Illustrated Books, Comics and the Fashion Collection, which you are very welcome to use. Some of the collections are available on open access and some can be looked at by arrangement. Collections in the Materials Room will be available from 11am - 4pm Monday to Friday or by appointment by email.

Contact:- s.king@mdx.ac.uk or m.syratt-barnes@mdx.ac.uk.

Quick Links

New Books

Sample of the month

See our Facebook Page for the Library at Middlesex University.- 'Sample of the month.'  Each month our Facebook pages will feature a new sample from the Samples Collection in the Materials Room.

Image of samples