Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Middlesex University LogoMy Subject

Graphic Design, Illustration, Animation & 3D Games, Photography: Welcome

New Books

Book cover
New books in the Sheppard Library on graphics, illustration, photography and animation. Featured book: Gastman, R. Wall writers: graffiti in its innocence

Sign Up for an Appointment

Induction for new students

Online Resources

 This is a list of resources online which you may find helpful if you are not able to use the Sheppard Library.

Library Search is very useful for finding ebooks and online journal articles, but don't forget there are specialist art & design databases too.

Welcome

Typographic design
Image by Dylan Roscover

Welcome to this library subject guide for graphic design, illustration, 3D games, animation and photography resources. The guide includes information on finding books in the library, journals, new additions to our stock, websites,  and databases to help you find information. Use the video at the bottom of the screen to find out about navigating around the resources.

Online study support from the Library Teams

Many of our services are available online: contact details below:
LIBRARIANS
choose Chat or Ask a Librarian
IT SUPPORT
http://unihub.mdx.ac.uk/support/unihelp Browse FAQs or Submit a Query
LET (Learning Enhancement Team): https://unihub.mdx.ac.uk/study/writing-numeracy
LET Academic Writing and Language: Email:  AWL@mdx.ac.uk
LET Maths, stats and numeracy: Email:  MSN@mdx.ac.uk

Fashion Collection

Image of hat from Fashion Collection

The Fashion Collection is an assortment of clothes, accessories, fabrics and haberdashery items which date from Victorian times to the current day. Inspirational for drawing, photographing, animation or other projects, this is held in the Materials Room (Sheppard Library: Basement) although it is not accessible at the moment many of the core items can be viewed online.

More information about the Fashion Collection is available on a Special Collections Library Subject Guide.

The core items from the Fashion Collection are available to view in detail on Flickr.

Virtual Exhibition

Cover of Picture Post magazine

Another Eye exhibition curated by Four Corners of photographs taken by refugee women after 1933.

Video: How to Navigate your LibGuide