My Subject: Fashion Design: Web Resources

Fashion Web Resources

10 Men A definitive voice in luxury fashion focusing on the ever-changing world of fashion, contemporary art and beauty.
Adversus Magazine Street style online magazine.
Aesthetica International art & culture magazine.
Angels
AnOther Magazine International fashion and culture bi-annual magazine.
Association of Dress Historians
Business of Fashion
Colour & Trends Online fashion magazine tracking colour and trends for footwear, handbags, jewelry, and accessories.
Cool Hunting Online resources on cool hunting products and styles.
DANSK Magazine International independent fashion magazine.
The Fashion and Textile Museum The only UK museum dedicated to showcasing contemporary fashion and textile design.
Fashion Capital
The Future Laboratory Future consultancy agency focusing on trend forecasting, consumer insight, foresight, brand strategy and innovation.
Global Fashioning Assembly A Global Network of Local Fashion Coalitions.
HUNGER Magazine HUNGER is a quarterly culture and fashion magazine, based in London and founded by Rankin in 2011.
i-D Fashion, music, art, and culture publication. Includes website.
Le Book
Lidewij Edelkoort Website created by the well-known fashion and design trend forecaster.
Linea Pelle International exhibition of leather, accessories, components, fabrics, synthetics and models.
LOVE Fashion, style, and culture magazine.
L’Officiel French fashion magazine since 1921.
Marks & Spencer Archive
MF Fashion Periodical devoted to fashion and luxury.
NOWNESS Video channel premiering the best in global arts and culture across Art & Design, Culture, Fashion & Beauty, Music and Food & Travel.
Pitti Immagine Trade-show organiser based in Italy.
POP Magazine British fashion magazine.
Premiere Vision Global events for fashion professionals.
Promostyl Global trend forecasting agency with headquarters in Paris and a network of agents worldwide.
Purple French magazine covering fashion, art, and culture.
Self Service Magazine Paris-based fashion and culture biannual magazine.
SHOWstudio Award-winning fashion website, founded and directed by Nick Knight, that has consistently pushed the boundaries of communicating fashion online.
Trend Stop Leading trend innovation agency for fashion and lifestyle.
Trend Tablet Social media platform founded by Lidewij Edelkoort and edited by Cécile Poignant. This interactive tool explains where trends come from, how they evolve over time, and what role they play in our lives and futures.
Trend Zoom Fashion forecasting and trend analysis for apparel and accessories.
Yorkshire Fashion Archive

WGSN Fashion This link opens in a new window Description: Worth Global Style Network Fashion provides forward trend analysis and creative intelligence for designers and fashion professionals. It provides 24/7 access to future fashion, apparel and fabric trends, colour palettes, international fashion news and trade show reports. Subject Scope: Fashion, textiles, marketing, trends, forecasting, fashion news, trade shows Date Range: Current

Fashion Photography Resources

SubCulture Archives This link opens in a new window An educational & cultural research resource of primary sources exploring 100 years of youth culture through the scenes, styles, and sounds that forged them. From Rave, Punk, Rockabilly to Grime. Click “Log in via your University or Institution”, Scroll to “Middlesex University” and click the Select button, This displays the Middlesex University Sign In page where users sign in with their IT User ID and password.
Vogue Archive This link opens in a new window Description: The (US) Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue Magazine from 1892 to the present reproduced in high-colour page images. The latest issue will be added each month. Subject Scope: Fashion, fashion history, fashion marketing, fashion photography, beauty industry, advertising, illustration, popular culture. Date Range: 1892- present Full Text: Yes (images and text)