Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Middlesex University LogoLibrary Guides

Tourism

Journals

To get good marks you need to back up your arguments with evidence from academic information sources.

Journals should be key information sources for your essays, dissertations or research projects. Our journal collection is online, easy to browse, search and access using the library's search tool, .  

But what's a journal?

Journals are specialist publications, containing short, in-depth articles which describe or report on new research. Journal articles go into detail on very specific subject areas.

Journals are a great source of current information as like magazines, they’re produced on a continual basis. As journals are published more quickly and more often than books, they can give more up-to-date information. 

Journals related to Tourism

To check if we have access to a journal title consult the Electronic Journals List.

Need articles? Start at Library Search. Details of all Scholarly & Peer-Reviewed, magazine, newspaper articles that are held within the Middlesex University collection can be access via the universal Library Search.

 

To browse for articles:

  • Put relevant keywords into the Library Search query box.
  • Select 'Articles+' from the boxes drop down menu. 
  • Use left-hand filters to narrow down results
  • Click on results to see our holdings.  

 

 

To search for a specific article:

  • Put in a few words from the article title and the author’s family name
  • Select 'Article+' from the boxes drop down menu. 
  • Use the filters to refine the results
  • Click on results to see our holdings.  

You can also use the Advanced Search or Journal Title Search to create a more specific search.

 

Library Search 

Middlesex University Dubai Library has thousands of electronic journal articles. 

To search within the Dubai articles collection, use the search box below powered by the Middlesex University Library Search:

  

Library Search 

Middlesex University Dubai Library has thousands of electronic newspaper articles.

To search within the Dubai newspaper article collection, use the search box below powered by the Middlesex University Library Search:

 

You can also search newspaper collections directly through the Library databases:

Our library databases help us electronically store and manage access to journal articles, eBooks, newspapers, company information, market research, and much more!

Databases work like search engines but better. You can be very precise and search for information using criteria. For example, scholarly articles with the keyword Ethical Tourism, from 2010 to 2016.

The highly organised information allows you to get very specific results. Filters make it easy for you to narrow your results down further.   

Different databases usually focus on particular subject areas. Listed below are databases relevant to Tourism.

The full A-Z Databases list contains over 160 different information sources - why not check it out? Click on the info icons to learn more about each service.

 

For Articles, Abstracts, Literature Reviews, Conference Proceedings, Case Studies, Videos, and more...‚Äč

 

For Market Research, Company Information, Trends, and Statistics