Skip to Main Content
Library Search (Hendon) This link opens in a new window
Use Library Search to find and access quality academic resources.
It replaces Summon and the Library Catalogue.
Business Journal Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Description: Emerald offers access to journal articles in the fields of Business, Economics, Management,
Marketing, Accounting, Finance and Human Resource Management.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Description: A leading full-text scientific database providing access to journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Science
Conference Proceedings Citation Index: Social Science and Humanities
Social Sciences Citation Index
Science Citation Index
(See individual databases for more information)
Subject Scope: Arts, Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences
Date Range: Varied
Full Text: No
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
Description: Searches over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters.
Subject Scope: Anthropology, Economics, Politics, Sociology, Development Studies, Gender and Sexuality, Human Geography and Environment, Development Studies, Business and Management, Social Policy, Health, Education, International relations, Media and communication, Psychology, History, Law and Philosophy.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Description: Humanities International Complete provides full text for over 1200 journals, together with books and other published sources from around the world. It also contains all the data from Humanities International Index providing indexing and abstracting for over 2000 journals. Much of its full-text content is not found in other databases.
Research Repository: Middlesex University This link opens in a new window
Research work by Middlesex University staff and alumni
Journal Quality & Alerting Services
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window Description: Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.
Date range: 1997
Full text: Statistical data
FT.com This link opens in a new window
The first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Features full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Lexis+ UK Broadsheet Newspapers This link opens in a new window Lexis+ UK Newspapers This link opens in a new window Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a global database of the world's most important and popular newspapers and trade journals (and includes alerts, newsletters, and charts about companies, topics, and people).
Useful for accessing resources such as The Times and The Wall Street Journal.
The Times This link opens in a new window
UK broadsheet newspaper
The Sunday Times This link opens in a new window The Guardian This link opens in a new window
UK broadsheet newspaper
The Observer This link opens in a new window
Quality Business Magazines