PassportThis link opens in a new windowDescription: Passport provides key business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It will be useful to students studying a wide range of areas including international business and marketing, economics, social science, travel and tourism, international hospitality management, international relations & environmental health.
IBISWorldThis link opens in a new windowAn excellent collection of industry research reports
MintelThis link opens in a new windowMintel contains marketing intelligence reports, trend analysis and market size information for a wide range of industries and across several countries. It is particularly strong for sector information in European and American countries.
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowDescription: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
WARCThis link opens in a new windowDescription: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.
Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.
StatistaThis link opens in a new windowAn extensive collection of statistics, reports and insights.
Quality News Sources
FT.comThis link opens in a new windowThe first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).
Global NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowFeatures full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
To help you reference business resources, such as market reports and company websites.
Key economic indicator data
Useful for 'leading indicators' such as PMI (purchasing managers’ index) and SMI (service managers’ index) and interest rates and consumer sentiment/confidence.
CIAOThis link opens in a new windowDescription: A wide range of scholarship including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Subject Scope: Theory and research in international affairs
Date Range: 1991 to present
Full Text: Yes
YouGovYouGov is an international research data and analytics group.
