My Subject: QAHE (Franchise): Market data

Market data resources

Please remember to login to myUnihub before trying to access these resources:

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
Capital IQ Pro This link opens in a new window
Capital IQ Pro is a financial database that provides easy-to-use tools for financial statement analysis, comparables analysis, financial modeling, sector analysis, and charting, plus high-level overviews of industries, financial markets, and regional economies. Ideal for researching companies (both public and private), deals (M&A and security issuance), and private equity and venture capital deals.
Economist This link opens in a new window
After logging into the myUniHub, please ignore the Log In link on the Economist website.
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Features full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
FT.com This link opens in a new window
The first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window An excellent collection of industry research reports
Passport This link opens in a new window Description: Passport provides key business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It will be useful to students studying a wide range of areas including international business and marketing, economics, social science, travel and tourism, international hospitality management, international relations & environmental health.
WARC This link opens in a new window Description: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.