Skip to Main Content
Industry, Company & Country Databases
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Description: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
An excellent collection of industry research reports
Passport This link opens in a new window
Description: Passport provides key business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It will be useful to students studying a wide range of areas including international business and marketing, economics, social science, travel and tourism, international hospitality management, international relations & environmental health.
Researching general topics
Britannica (Encyclopedia) This link opens in a new window
Description: 100,000 professionally edited and researched articles on just about every subject, thesaurus & dictionary of quotations, links to 800,000 full-text journal and magazine articles plus full text E-books and primary sources, World Data Analyst (current and past statistics and interactive World Atlas) and automatic citations at the end of articles.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Description: A leading full-text scientific database providing access to journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
WARC This link opens in a new window
Description: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.
Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Searches articles within journals published by Wiley, covering a range of subjects including Business, Social Sciences and Health Sciences.
Full text availability to over 150 journals published by Wiley.
Library Search (Hendon) This link opens in a new window
Use Library Search to find and access quality academic resources.
It replaces Summon and the Library Catalogue.
Statista This link opens in a new window
An extensive collection of statistics, reports and insights.
FT.com This link opens in a new window
The first time that you access FT.com using this link you will be asked to register - Please use your Middlesex email address (@live.mdx.ac.uk or @mdx.ac.uk).
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Features full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Economist This link opens in a new window
A leading magazine providing quality analysis on international business and world affairs.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Description: Emerald offers access to journal articles in the fields of Business, Economics, Management,
Marketing, Accounting, Finance and Human Resource Management.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Description: Searches articles within over 630 journals published by Sage.
Subject Scope: Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine.
Full Text: Full text availability to a large number of Sage journals.