Entrepreneurial Marketing: How to Develop Customer Demand by
Containing many marketing examples of successful and cutting-edge innovations (including links to websites and videos), useful lists of key issues, and instructions on how to make a one-page marketing plan, Entrepreneurial Marketing provides a vital guide to successfully developing customer demand and a market for innovative new products. This third edition has been thoroughly expanded, including: Expanded content on leveraging digital technologies and their new business models More practical tools, such as coverage of the Lean Canvas model Updated references, cases, and new examples throughout; and, Updated online resources.
The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurship and Collaboration by
The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurship and Collaboration is a comprehensive volume that addresses the most important topics related to collaboration and connects them to unique challenges and opportunities related to entrepreneurship.
Essentials of Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management by
For courses in small business management, entrepreneurship, and new venture creation and/or management. The foundation to building a successful business Taking a practical, hands-on approach to entrepreneurship, this text equips students with the tools and critical-thinking skills they need for business success.
Small Business Management and Entrepreneurship by
This new edition of the text continues to extend its coverage of small business management and entrepreneurship, drawing on contemporary theory and practice in equal measure.
Research Handbook on Entrepreneurial Teams by
This Research Handbook explores the position of entrepreneurial teams within existing literature and challenges current perspectives through a diverse range of research lenses. Research Handbook on Entrepreneurial Teams expands the boundaries of entrepreneurship literature by examining essential issues such as formation, structuring, deep-level diversity and emergent states.
Entrepreneurial Identity by
The editors have collected work from an international team of authors with diverse views on how identity theory applies to entrepreneur development. Chapters focus primarily on macro-level identity issues (that is, how do these entrepreneurial archetypes form, persist, and sometimes change) or micro-level identity issues (that is, how can educators and resource providers identify, communicate, and incentivize identity construction among aspiring entrepreneurs). This book provides a general theoretical background and offers numerous suggestions for application and further research.
Entrepreneurship and Small Business by
The new edition of this market-leading textbook provides a holistic introduction to the academic study of entrepreneurship and offers practical guidance for prospective entrepreneurs. Adopting a life-cycle view of a business from start-up to maturity, it explores the many stages and forms of entrepreneurship.
Effectual Entrepreneurship by
Anyone using entrepreneurship to create the change they want to see in the world will find a wealth of thought-provoking material, expert advice and practical techniques in these pages.
Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management by
Based on a proven curriculum from the Network for Teaching Entrepreneurship (NFTE), it is organized to follow the life-cycle of an entrepreneurial venture--from concept through implementation to harvesting or replication. Filled with examples from a broad range of industries, it moves further into the entrepreneurial process--discussing the business plan and also the unique aspects of managing and growing entrepreneurial ventures and small businesses.
Innovation and Entrepreneurship by
Innovation and Entrepreneurship 3rd Edition is an accessible text on innovation and entrepreneurship aimed specifically at undergraduate students studying business and management studies, but also those on engineering and science degrees with management courses.
With his innovative New Venture Creation Framework, Paul Burns breaks the venture creation process up into three key phases: Research, Business Model Development, and Launch. At every stage crucial steps and considerations are revealed, providing comprehensive coverage of the subject.
The Beermat Entrepreneur helps you convert your jotted notes about your business idea into a big and successful business. With wit and humour, this quick-to-read and simple-to-use book could turn your beermat inspiration into reality.
In 26 weekly steps, this unique and cleverly structured book will walk any budding entrepreneur through everything you need to know and do, in the exact order you need to do it, to get your new business up and running.
For aspiring entrepreneurs and business owners, the possibilities are limitless. The flexibility, freedom and cost-effectiveness that starting-up in the home offers means that more and more entrepreneurs are choosing this as the best location to agilely launch their business.
Transform your business idea into a high potential venture Big, bright and brilliant, Gear Up is an engaging and practical workbook for anyone looking to pursue a fresh business opportunity or grow an existing one.
This insightful practical guide argues that the traditional business plan may not be appropriate for many new ventures and presents an alternative, effectual approach that encourages flexibility and development through exploration and experience.
This book helps you do just that.More than a "how to" book, Start Up and Run Your Own Business brings the skills of experienced blue-chip consultants to bear on your enterprise.
Entrepreneur Revolution is a master class in gaining an entrepreneurial mind-set, showing you how to change the way you think, the way you network, and the way you make a living.
How to Write a Business Plan gives you the expert guidance you need to make an impact with your plan, including advice on researching competitors, presenting your management skills and successfully communicating your strategic vision.
This essential guide leads you through the most critical startup step next to committing to your business vision--defining how to achieve it. Coached by a diverse group of experts and successful business owners, gain an in-depth understanding of what's essential to any business plan, what's appropriate for your venture, and what it takes ensure success.
Written by an experienced academic and consultant, this book provides a concise guide for producing the optimal business plan. Business plans are vital when it comes to making strategic decisions and monitoring progress.
The Business Plan Workbook takes a practical approach to topic of business planning for new venture creation and development. It takes the reader through 29 assignments to help you create and present your business plan, from learning how to create a competitive business strategy through to forecasting sales volume and value.
How to Create a Successful Business Plan is about dynamic planning for businesses and provides a structured approach to business planning that focuses on the main components of the business model, while addressing key issues often raised by investors and potential business partners.
Written by Iain Maitland, a leading expert on appraisals as both a coach and a practitioner, this book quickly teaches you the insider secrets you need to know to in order to write and receive support for a business plan.
In The Freelance Bible, award-winning entrepreneur and freelancer, Alison Grade, guides you through absolutely everything that you need to know to start your successful self-employed life.
This book is a unique resource for creative minds, entrepreneurs, and teams, but may also be used by anyone facing major life decisions.
Music Entrepreneurship features an analysis of the changing landscape of the music industries and the value of the entrepreneur within them through a series of focused chapters and case studies. Alongside contributions from key academics across the globe, expert contributors from across the industry highlight successful entrepreneurs and offers practical help to the reader trying to navigate the business.
Written by the owner of a successful photography agency, it is packed full of helpful information and invaluable advice from not only the author but also many leading photographers and commissioners working in all areas of the industry today. It also contains lots of useful checklists, charts and handy business templates- everything you need to know to get your own photography business off to flying start.
Unlike other dry business books, this refreshing, straightforward guide from Logo Design Love author and international designer David Airey answers the questions all designers have when first starting out on their own.
The updated second edition of this text introduces readers to the business of film at every stage of the filmmaking lifecycle, from planning and production to distribution.
Growth-Oriented Entrepreneurship by
A number of different methods have been used to describe growth-oriented entrepreneurship; however, there is a consensus that there is a particularly desirable form of entrepreneurship that seeks to create and scale up businesses that will drive productivity growth, create new employment, increase innovation, promote business internationalization and achieve sustainable economic growth. Innovation is a condition of growth-oriented entrepreneurship that includes both the development and commercialization of new products and services and the development and implementation of new or improved processes that enhance productivity or reduce costs associated with manufacturing or distributing existing products. Innovation involves firms pursuing distinctive business strategies and doing new things in new ways to increase productivity, product development, sales and profitability, including finding and developing new ways of identifying the needs of new and existing customers and making and marketing products that satisfy those needs. The goal of the launch phase for growth-oriented entrepreneurial ventures is to reach the point of scale up and common goals and activities associated with the launch phase include market disruption and penetration; gaining access to capital and markets and mentorship opportunities; organizational growth through management capacity, systems, resources (i.e., people, product and assets) management; embedding organizational culture; development of stakeholder relationships; monitoring and evaluation; and governance and reporting. This book provides an extensive introduction to research on growth-oriented entrepreneurship and continues with an assessment of attempts to create the appropriate framework conditions for growth-oriented entrepreneurship to flourish and sustain including financial support; government policies; government programs; education and training; research and development transfer; commercial and professional infrastructure; internal market openness; access to physical infrastructure; cultural and social norms; and protection of intellectual property rights. The final chapter looks at growth-oriented entrepreneurs in practice as they work to launch and growth emerging companies. This book is a unique compendium of research and analysis on a dynamic and important segment of entrepreneurship and will be useful to entrepreneurs, academics and policymakers.