It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hong Kong Management Association (Franchise): Home
Welcome to Middlesex University’s Sheppard Library and to your Hong Kong Management Association course resources.
Use this guide to find out about the resources available to you from Middlesex University and how you can access them.
Middlesex is supporting your studies by providing access to resources which are appropriate to the following programmes:
BSc Information Technology and BIS (level 6 top-up) (31/12/21)
Resources provided by Middlesex University Library
The resources you need for your course are listed below:
ACM Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowDescription: Database of papers published and marketed by the ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) including journal and newsletter articles, and conference proceedings; plus citations/abstracts to material from other publishers.
Subject Scope: All areas of computing science.
Date Range: 60 years of ACM archives
Full Text: Yes for ACM publications
Computer SourceThis link opens in a new windowDescription: Searchable database of c750 publications (mostly journals), providing access to the latest information and current trends in high technology including topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Subject Scope: All areas of computing and information science.
Date Range: Various dates, but full text information dates as far back as 1985.
Full Text: Full-text access to c300 publications. Citation/abstract only for c450 publications.
Global NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowFeatures full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
IEEE Xplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL))This link opens in a new windowDescription: Access to quality technical literature from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and IEEE published standards.
Subject Scope: Electrical engineering, computing science and electronics.
Date Range: Mainly from 1988 onwards, with some select content published since 1893.
Full Text: Yes
Mainland China access ended14th December 2021: We are very sorry that from 14.12.21 access to LinkedIn Learning is no longer be possible from mainland China. This includes access via VPN. Access for partners in Hong Kong will continue.
Make the most of free access to LinkedIn Learning and your time at Middlesex University, activate your LinkedIn Learning account and connect it to your LinkedIn profile page to:
• retain a permanent record of your learning history
• grow your network of like-minded people
• increase your employment prospects after graduation
To find out more, visit the LinkedIn Learning Subject Guide here (https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/linkedinlearning)
Warning: if you do not save your learning history on your LinkedIn profile page it cannot be retrieved after graduation.
Science DirectThis link opens in a new windowDescription: A leading full-text scientific database providing access to journal articles from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals.
WARCThis link opens in a new windowDescription: World Advertising Research Centre (WARC) combines current new thinking and trends with best practice, featuring access to over 6,000 award-winning case studies, in-depth trend analysis, and research reports.
Established in 1985, WARC combines its own content with that of respected industry partners worldwide and provides detailed solutions to real marketing challenges.
Cite Them Right OnlineThis link opens in a new windowDescription: Cite them right online covers a comprehensive range of source types, alongside detailed advice on referencing and its importance in academic work
Subject Scope: For use by students in Business, Criminology and Sociology, Health and Education, Science and Technology and Work Based Learning. Art and Design, Law and 3rd year H&E should follow the links in the Referencing Library Subject guide. http://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/plagiarismreferencing
Login as a Middlesex student
If you haven't already done so, in order to access the library resources provided for you: