My Subject: Peter Symonds College (Franchise): Home

Login as a Middlesex student

If you haven't already done so, in order to access the library resources provided for you:

Login to myUnihub
Click on My Study
Click on My Library
Click on 'My Subject - Library Guides'
Click on the name of your institution to access your resources

If you are asked to login again, enter your short IT username (e.g. AB123) and the same password you use for myUniHub.

Resources provided by Middlesex University Library

The resources you need for your course are listed below:

Cite Them Right Online This link opens in a new window Description: Cite them right online covers a comprehensive range of source types, alongside detailed advice on referencing and its importance in academic work Subject Scope: For use by students in Business, Criminology and Sociology, Health and Education, Science and Technology and Work Based Learning. Art and Design, Law and 3rd year H&E should follow the links in the Referencing Library Subject guide. https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/plagiarismreferencing
Education Journals Collection (Taylor and Francis) This link opens in a new window Offers full text journal articles and abstracts from Taylor & Francis, covering aspect of Education
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Features full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Kortext eBooks – Library Collection This link opens in a new window A great place to search across a wide range of eBooks
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Make the most of free access to LinkedIn Learning and your time at Middlesex University, activate your LinkedIn Learning account and connect it to your LinkedIn profile page to:
• retain a permanent record of your learning history
• grow your network of like-minded people
• increase your employment prospects after graduation
To find out more, visit the LinkedIn Learning Subject Guide here (https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/linkedinlearning)

Warning: if you do not save your learning history on your LinkedIn profile page it cannot be retrieved after graduation.
Proquest eBooks Central This link opens in a new window A collection of library licenced eBooks
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window Description: Searches articles within over 630 journals published by Sage. Subject Scope: Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine. Date Range: Full Text: Full text availability to a large number of Sage journals.
Statista This link opens in a new window An extensive collection of statistics, reports and insights.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Searches articles within journals published by Wiley, covering a range of subjects including Business, Social Sciences and Health Sciences. Full text availability to over 150 journals published by Wiley.

Resources for - Journal Articles

Education Journals Collection (Taylor and Francis) This link opens in a new window Offers full text journal articles and abstracts from Taylor & Francis, covering aspect of Education
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window Description: Searches articles within over 630 journals published by Sage. Subject Scope: Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology and Medicine. Date Range: Full Text: Full text availability to a large number of Sage journals.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Searches articles within journals published by Wiley, covering a range of subjects including Business, Social Sciences and Health Sciences. Full text availability to over 150 journals published by Wiley.

Resources for eBooks

Kortext eBooks – Library Collection This link opens in a new window A great place to search across a wide range of eBooks
Proquest eBooks Central This link opens in a new window A collection of library licenced eBooks

Newspapers

Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window Features full-text global news content from the present time to 1980s, from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.

Statistics

Statista This link opens in a new window An extensive collection of statistics, reports and insights.

Linkedin Learning Online Training Courses

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Make the most of free access to LinkedIn Learning and your time at Middlesex University, activate your LinkedIn Learning account and connect it to your LinkedIn profile page to:
• retain a permanent record of your learning history
• grow your network of like-minded people
• increase your employment prospects after graduation
To find out more, visit the LinkedIn Learning Subject Guide here (https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/linkedinlearning)

Warning: if you do not save your learning history on your LinkedIn profile page it cannot be retrieved after graduation.

Referencing

Cite Them Right Online This link opens in a new window Description: Cite them right online covers a comprehensive range of source types, alongside detailed advice on referencing and its importance in academic work Subject Scope: For use by students in Business, Criminology and Sociology, Health and Education, Science and Technology and Work Based Learning. Art and Design, Law and 3rd year H&E should follow the links in the Referencing Library Subject guide. https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/plagiarismreferencing

Reading Lists

Please click on the following lin and search for your module code:

Reading Lists

Software available for download (SPSS, Nvivo, Minitab)

To download SPSS, Nvivo or Minitab, please click on the following link and go to the 'Personal devices - Software available for free download' section:

Software Download Page

The following IT support is available to help you downloading the software:

Online User Guides
Contact our IT Team via our UniHelp Support Team
Please provide a contact number so that the team can get in touch with you.

For online courses for making the most of the software:

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
Make the most of free access to LinkedIn Learning and your time at Middlesex University, activate your LinkedIn Learning account and connect it to your LinkedIn profile page to:
• retain a permanent record of your learning history
• grow your network of like-minded people
• increase your employment prospects after graduation
To find out more, visit the LinkedIn Learning Subject Guide here (https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/linkedinlearning)

Warning: if you do not save your learning history on your LinkedIn profile page it cannot be retrieved after graduation.

Student Support

If you need help accessing or using the resources on this guide, please contact the librarian at Peter Symonds College.

Staff Support

If you have questions regarding access to Middlesex University Library resources or would like to report an issue with this guide, please contact:

Jamie Halstead

Email: j.halstead@mdx.ac.uk

Peter Symonds College (Franchise): Home

Welcome