Fashion: eBooks

CDAI focuses its efforts on the publication of catalogues raisonnés of leading 20th and 21st-century artists and architects, both digitally and in book form.

Open Access: This online resource is freely available to everyone. The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.

Google Books is a service from Google that searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition, and stored in its digital database.

Millions of e-Books available to view in full text. The ‘Texts’ collection of the Internet Archive includes millions of digitized books from various libraries around the world as well as many special collections. Register using your email address, login and click Borrow.

Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Thousands of volunteers digitized and diligently proofread the eBooks, for enjoyment and education. Project Gutenberg eBooks are mostly older literary works. Most were published before 1924, with some published in the decades after.