Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Middlesex University LogoMy Subject

Business: Support Materials: Business Databases

Business databases

You can access the business databases through the Business School Library Guide. Go to:

myUniHub > My Study > My Library > My Subject - Library Guides > Business > Business School > Industry/Market, Company and Country.

You can also access the databases by clicking on the links below.

If you need any help with the business databases, click on the Getting Help tab in this guide.

Passport

The icon for Passport Euromonitor International

Passport contains in-depth reports on companies, industry, and countries.

It is especially good for:

  • Covering a wide range of issues (e.g. business, marketing, economics)
  • Travel and tourism industries,
  • In-depth country information,
  • Information for countries outside Europe and America.

Mintel contains marketing reports, trends analysis, and information for a wide range of industries.

It is especially good for:

  • Sector information in Europe and America,
  • Consumer information,
  • Market size and forecasting,
  • Brief information on brands and company.

IBISWorld contains detailed industry reports. It is especially good for:

  • Industry reports for US, Europe, and China,
  • Information on industry performance and outlook,
  • Brief information on major companies and the competitive landscape,
  • Insight into operation conditions, including the supply chain.

Business Source Complete is a database that contains Marketline reports on companies, countries, and industries.

It is especially good for:

  • Country report with PESTLE analysis,
  • Industry reports with Porter's Five Forces Analysis,
  • Company reports with SWOT analysis.

World Advertising Research Centre (WARC)

The icon for WARC

WARC contains market case studies, trend analysis, and research report. It is especially good for:

  • In-depth case studies on advertising and marketing campaigns,
  • Detailed information on company brands,
  • Analysis on recent trends.

Financial Databases