It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Abingdon & Witney College (Franchise): Home
Welcome to Middlesex University’s Sheppard Library and to your Abingdon & Witney College course resources.
Use this guide to find out about the resources available to you from Middlesex University and how you can access them.
Middlesex is supporting your studies by providing access to resources which are appropriate to the following programmes:
BSc (Hons) Professional Practice in Digital Technology (Software Engineering) (31/12/24)
BSc (Hons) Professional Practice in Digital Technology (Network Engineering) (31/12/24)
CertHE Professional Practice in Digital Technology (31/12/2024)
DipHE Professional Practice in Digital Technology (31/12/2024)
Resources provided by Middlesex University Library
The resources you need for your course are listed below:
Business Source CompleteDescription: Business Source Complete is our most comprehensive business database with content from peer reviewed (scholarly) journal and magazine articles. Most articles are full text. Business reports with industry, company and country profiles are also included.
Computer SourceDescription: Searchable database of c750 publications (mostly journals), providing access to the latest information and current trends in high technology including topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
Subject Scope: All areas of computing and information science.
Date Range: Various dates, but full text information dates as far back as 1985.
Full Text: Full-text access to c300 publications. Citation/abstract only for c450 publications.
IEEE Xplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL))Description: Access to quality technical literature from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines and conference proceedings, IET journals and conference proceedings, and IEEE published standards.
Subject Scope: Electrical engineering, computing science and electronics.
Date Range: Mainly from 1988 onwards, with some select content published since 1893.
Make the most of free access to LinkedIn Learning and your time at Middlesex University, activate your LinkedIn Learning account and connect it to your LinkedIn profile page to:
• retain a permanent record of your learning history
• grow your network of like-minded people
• increase your employment prospects after graduation
To find out more, visit the LinkedIn Learning Subject Guide here (https://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/linkedinlearning)
Warning: if you do not save your learning history on your LinkedIn profile page it cannot be retrieved after graduation.
Click on the name of your institution to access your resources
Cite Them Right OnlineDescription: Cite them right online covers a comprehensive range of source types, alongside detailed advice on referencing and its importance in academic work
Subject Scope: For use by students in Business, Criminology and Sociology, Health and Education, Science and Technology and Work Based Learning. Art and Design, Law and 3rd year H&E should follow the links in the Referencing Library Subject guide. http://libguides.mdx.ac.uk/plagiarismreferencing