Skip to main content
Middlesex University LogoMy Subject

Psychoanalysis, Psychotherapy and Counselling: Getting Started

Help with Academic Writing

Paula Bernaschina is the Academic Writing Lecturer for the School of Science and Technology.

Based in the Learning Enhancement Team (LET) in The Sheppard Library, she can help you excel in your academic communication, whether this is in written assignments or oral presentations, as well as using information effectively and ethically in your work.

Contact  p.bernaschina@mdx.ac.uk

You can also book 1-1 tutorials with Paula or sign up for LET workshops (links below).

New Databases!

Psychotherapy.net is a fantastic resource, and is now available to all Middlesex students and staff.  The database contains 50 videos of therapists in action, demonstrating clinical techniques and their work.

You can access the database by clicking the link above, or via MyUnihub, and following the Library databases link to search the full list.


PEPweb is now accessible to Middlesex students. 

PEPweb is a full text database of both recent and historical Psychoanalytic research journals and ebooks, including The Standard Edition of the Complete works of Sigmund Freud (not available online anywhere else).

Welcome

Welcome to the Psychoanalysis, Psychotherapy and Counselling subject guide. These pages include information on finding books held by the library, online books and journals and other resources such as new acquisitions, databases and useful websites. 

Slides from literature searching classes with information on accessing and searching electronic resources can be found here on the Training Slides Page.

 

Students of Metanoia or NSPC on joint courses with MDX should contact the Liaison Librarian regarding accessing resources and registering as distance learners. 

Click here to visit the Distance Learning Support Guide. 

Middlesex Psychoanalysis students workshop guides

Library Opening Hours