My Subject: QAHE (Franchise): Healthcare

Important healthcare management journals

Journal of Healthcare Management (Available in Ovid and Business Source Complete databases - see 'Resources provided by Middlesex University Library' list)

International Journal of Healthcare Management (Available in Business Source Complete - see 'Resources provided by Middlesex University Library' list)

Health resources provided by Middlesex University Library

The resources you need for your course are listed below - subject to licence permission:

BioMed Central (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window Open Access: This online resource is freely available to everyone. BioMed Central is a STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 287 peer-reviewed open access journals.
British Nursing Database This link opens in a new window An extensive and up to date nursing and midwifery database, covering over 200 UK journals and other English-language titles
CINAHL This link opens in a new window Find nursing, midwifery and allied health article references from more than 3000 journals Date Range: 1981 - present Full Text: No (partial)
Cochrane (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window Open Access: This online resource is freely available to everyone. The Cochrane Library (UK access) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It is the main resource for finding Systematic Reviews of the effects of healthcare interventions.
Medline This link opens in a new window Good for finding articles from the whole range of medical literature. Covers more than 4800 journals.
PubMed (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window Open Access: This online resource is freely available to everyone. References to articles from bio medical journals – this covers the same content as Medline, plus some additional life sciences journals and articles which have not yet been included in Medline, books and documents. References may include links to the full text article in PubMed Central (Open Access) where available.
Social Care Online (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window Open Access: This online resource is freely available to everyone. Social Care Online is a portal to a collection of information on social work, social care and aspects of mental health. It contains research briefings, reports, government documents, journal articles and websites. Updated by SCIE (Social Care Institute for Excellence) Subject Scope: Social Work, Social Care, Mental Health, Child Protection, Elderly Care.
Trip (Open Access Resource) This link opens in a new window Open Access: This online resource is freely available to everyone. A medical database, designed to help identify the best available research evidence to answer clinical questions.