Skip to main content
Middlesex University LogoMy Subject

PG Cert Learning and Supporting Teaching in Higher Education: Web Resources

Open Source Journals

Organisations

Other Web Resources

Educate Online

Selection of UK education resources, including news, articles, and links to relevant resources. Also includes a listing of schools and tertiary colleges in the UK with an Internet presence.

      Author: Educate Online World Wide

      DeweyClass: 370

Education Statistics Quarterly (U.S.)

Journal disseminating survey data, educational research findings, and information about all NCES products. Articles deal with early childhood education, elementary, secondary, and postsecondary education, with statistics and information reflecting the general standard of education in the US.
      Author: National Center for Education Statistics
      DeweyClass: 370

Educational Vacancies

Listing of jobs available in the education field in the UK. Includes vacancies in administration, further education, higher education and schools.
      Author: Alexander Advertising
      DeweyClass: 370

Educator's Reference Desk

Offers a virtual library of education resources with over 2000 lesson plans and the opportunity to search the GEM/ERIC database. Also provides an archive of the AskERIC question and answer service until 2003.
      Author: Educational Institute of Syracuse
      DeweyClass: 370

Encyclopaedia of Educational Philosophy and Theory

Provides in-depth explanations of terms associated with education and its philosophy. Contains information on methods of teaching and learning such as constructivism, individual philosophers, and ethical concerns. Available in English, Portuguese, and Spanish.
      Author: Peters, Michael A. & Ghiraldelli, Paulo
      DeweyClass: 370

Excellence Gateway

Portal for the learning and skills sector, which brings together 50 education websites and up to date resources in one location. Includes an A-Z index of related sources.
      Author: LSIS: Learning and Skills Improvement Service
      DeweyClass: 370