Kluwer OnlineJournals, manuals (encyclopedias) and browsable topics
Max Plank Encyclopedia of Public International Law (EPIL)A comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. It is written and edited by a team of over 800 scholars and practitioners, published in partnership with the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, and updated throughout the year.
Oxford Public International LawComprehensive, single location providing integrated access to international law services. Individual access to: Oxford Reports on International Law, the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law.
Oxford Reports on International Law (ORIL)Full text database of public international case law, reporting on international courts, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. The 4000+ case reports contain the full text of each decision, headnote, as well as analytical commentary and English translations of a number of key non-English decisions. The case law within ORIL is divided into five modules: International Law in Domestic Courts, International Criminal Law, International Human Rights Law, International Investment Claims and International Courts of General Jurisdiction.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL)Full-text online reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including: authoritative treatises, which continue to define their area of law, black-letter reference works and commentaries, which will help you to answer practical questions about the law, classic works on international law, and flagship publications, providing innovative perspectives on current legal problems.
Westlaw International* (Link via Westlaw UK 'Services' tab)
* Based around an International Directory, and drawing from multiple source files
* Files include, European, Commonwealth, US and international materials
* Cases, legislation and journals, including source file 'World Journals and Law Reviews'
* International /worldwide materials predominantly legislation
* Individual country materials
Foundation for Law, Justice and SocietyAn independent institution affiliated with the Centre for Socio-Legal Studies and Wolfson College at the University of Oxford.
International Court of JusticeDecisions and related documents in two series: Reports of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders and Pleadings, Oral Arguments and Documents.
International Criminal CourtThe first permanent, treaty based, international criminal court established to help end impunity for the perpetrators of the most serious crimes of concern to the international community.
International Law CommissionInitiates studies and makes recommendations for the purpose of encouraging the progressive development of international law and its codification.
World Trade OrganisationMany cases are available on the website (where relevant to your module) and students can download them for reading.
International Law websites
FLAG (Foreign Law Guide)Holdings of foreign, international and comparative law in the UK's academic, national and specialist law libraries.
GlobaLexResearch and teaching resources used by legal academics, practitioners and other specialists around the world who are active either in foreign, international, and comparative law research or those focusing on their own domestic law.
The guides and articles published are written by scholars well known in their respective fields and are recommended as a legal resource by universities.
United Nations International Law PageThe UN Charter, in its Preamble, set an objective: "to establish conditions under which justice and respect for the obligations arising from treaties and other sources of international law can be maintained". Ever since, the development of, and respect for international law has been a key part of the work of the Organization.
This work is carried out in many ways - by courts, tribunals, multilateral treaties - and by the Security Council, which can approve peacekeeping missions, impose sanctions, or authorize the use of force when there is a threat to international peace and security, if it deems this necessary. These powers are given to it by the UN Charter, which is considered an international treaty. As such, it is an instrument of international law, and UN Member States are bound by it.
The UN Charter codifies the major principles of international relations, from sovereign equality of States to the prohibition of the use of force in international relations.
World Legal Information Institute (WorldLii)Freely accessible databases and links to other websites via searchable catalogue. 'Sister' service to the British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII) service.
Torture and the Ticking Bomb by 
The Universal Declaration of Human Rights by 
Chagos Islanders and International Law by 